Welcome to the mailbox.org user forum!
 

OX Drive deletes all files from existing folder

4092832 shared this problem 3 months ago
Published

I installed OX Drive and was configuring to select a folder location. I had not started it yet. It was just after installation of the software. By mistake I selected D drive and still now I had not clicked Start now. I was still in the Folder selection window. I created a new folder and selected it. And then I clicked start now after clicking done. I see that it has deleted many files and folder from my D drive and very few files were remaining. And I see that in that new folder mailbox drive files are synced. All my files from D drive are gone. I am totally screwed because of this software. I don't know how to recover my files. :x

any help from mailbox team will be highly appreciated.